play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would never do business with them again!

    By Chris G on 02 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Do not trust these guys. Did deal over the phone, paid deposit so they take it off market and arranged to pick car up 36 hours later. Next day I get a text from accounts dept telling me there’s an issue with car and they are refunding deposit, spoke them and he lies that they are looking to repair car. Just checked with DVLA and they’d sold it to someone else instead - obviously got a better offer. Untrustworthy

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 20/12/20

    We thank you for taking the time to review Golden Motors. In such a case if a component is picked up by the dealer and appears defective prior to sale completion, the vehicle is automatically withdrawn to be examined once again, and the consumer informed to avoid any inconvenience. The consumer's deposit is returned, and the vehicle returned to the vendor. To clarify, a vehicle does not get registered into the company's name, and for that reason if you were to speak to DVLA, the vehicle would either be in the vendors name or the previous owner. We have a number of available vehicles on our website- www.goldenmotorsltd.co.uk, please feel free to get in touch to assist with any enquiry you may have.


  • 5

    AVOID THIS DEALER!

    By Mac A on 22 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I called the guy to view a car I liked, upon arrival he was promptly rude arriving in his Mercedes gesturing me to go to him like a dog. I brushed this off and went to view the car I had in mind. I checked out the car to see it wasn't as described (electrical fault after diagnostic scan) and masking tape was left on the driver door from a recent repair which I asked him about. He then turned very nasty saying its not a new car and I should go to the dealership directly if I want something better!! I didin't expect it to be perfect, I just wanted an honest answer but his unprofessionalism and rudeness just came through. NO WAY would I leave money with him or his business nor would I recommend the business to anyone looking for a new car. Not to mention the lack of mask/gloves- protection with the fully functional open showroom during the government lockdown! All in all the worst place to visit full of dishonesty and lack of respect. They didin't even sell me a car and managed to be rude

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 26/11/20

    We thank you for taking the time to review Golden Motors. We clarify a mechanics garage is on our premises and have every right to be open. We have always prioritised the safety of our customers, and in these uncertain times, we are practicing/ enforcing best practices for social distancing. If you are considered high-risk and concerned, we'd advise you not to be attending any kind of showrooms, however it appears on our system that you requested for a pre-booked appointment. Our customers can choose between click and collect or click and deliver. We have overviewed the click and collect pre-booking on our CCTV, and it appears you attended with a Snap-On and plugged it in without requesting the dealers consent, as well as not wearing a mask upon arrival and on site. Our sales team are understanding that all customers are adamant on ensuring a vehicle is maintained highly. Therefore we respect our customers' right to a 3rd party mechanical check, i.e AA/ RAC.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Katy S on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If i could give 7 stars i would. The experience was amazing and so smooth and i left very happy. Any questions i had were answered and the staff were unbelievably friendly. Such amazing quality and service i would highly recommend. A car as some would say becomes your baby/best friend so where you buy your car from is the main important thing. Golden motors have saved me so much hassle! Thank you so much!


  • 5

    This is the place to buy for peace of mind!

    By Asante N on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a VW golf mk7 2013. I was nervous and made many phone calls asking questions but Golden Motors were very patient with me during every call. The MOT of the vehicle was due to expire soon and the offered to renew it for me for additional £50 regardless of what would be flagged on the MOT. This gave me a lot of peace of mind. I checked online the name of the place that provided the MOT service to confirm the thoroughness of their checks and I was pleased.They delivered the car to my house and as promised I have a free 6 month warranty and AA cover for the year. The car itself was in very good condition, very clean, smelt good and makes a proud owner. They sent me a video of the interior and exterior prior to purchase and overall provided a good experience.


  • 5

    Overall perfect service

    By sandy M on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly I'm so excited about my new Golf from this company! A professional environment, and courteous staff. Left a deposit to secure the vehicle, and travelled down to find the car ready to collect. A brilliant dealership, both honest and reliable. Also, good protection measures in place.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka Service light on , no oil in car

    By Melusi H on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My partner just recently bought a car with this garage, they were very friendly initially as they were pushing the sell as soon as we rung them to alert them that the car they sold us was faulty had no engine oil , the staff were rude on the phone not even acknowledging our problem and very dismissive claiming we have a warranty so we should use it

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 22/06/20

    Hello Melusi, Thank you for your review, all our calls are recorded and we have looked further into the details and it has come to our attention that your partners vehicle is not deemed faulty and simply due a service as it has reached the service interval. It was advised the vehicle visits a trusted garage to conduct a service, we recommended a few trusted garages as advice. Under the CRA 2015, it is required by the consumer to maintain their goods, you were advised of this via a member of the team and your partner who purchased the vehicle was satisfied with the service and advice they received over the phone. All our vehicle are checked mechanically, and test driven prior to being advertised and sold. We kindly request the removal of this review, as it holds false and inaccurate information, as a service due does not deem a vehicle faulty. Regards, Management


  • 5

    Recommended with confidence

    By issam I on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was assisted with a car purchase while I was abroad to surprise my sister in England. thank you to the team for assuring all goes accordingly and delivering such quality service.


  • 5

    Awful service

    By Samantha P on 23 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling brought a car from this garage with in 1 day it was showing signs it wasn't working it had so many things wrong with it we took it back witch is a 2 hour drive they have had the car over week and the problems just keep getting worse. Excuse after excuse so in the end we asked for our money back. And we were told they wouldn't refund us the whole 5000 back So we are now 500 pound out of pocket. Even tho its there fault as they sold a faulty car. Before buying a car from these people check it's 100 % 500 pound is a lot of money to loss because we have now got to find anuther car we are both full time key workers and they have left us 500 pound out of pocket and no car thanks a lot. Golden motors


  • 5

    Suitable prices!

    By antoinette C on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my daughter her first vehicle from here, and have come back to purchase the second vehicle for my son. Again, outstanding service and great customer service. They have a wide selection of cars suitable for everyone with acceptable prices.


  • 5

    Avoid - unlawful disregard of consumer rights

    By Eric S on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car and realised that it had problems the very same day. Took it back but they couldn’t/wouldn’t fix it, and refused to have it returned. Of course this is unlawful under the consumer rights act of 2015 and if I was to take them to small court, I would surely win. Unfortunately I have more important things to do.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hello Eric, Purchase date- 30/09/2018 Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our services. However, i would like to clarify on the main fact that the team chased your request in order to satisfy your needs until the very last second. We also informed you that the previous owner may have requested for this to have been an optional extra, and therefore we are unable to alter/ reverse this. We have in fact not effected your rights in any sort of way and informed you respectfully that this was not a fault in the vehicle. We give our customers every opportunity and all the time they need to inspect the vehicle they are interested in with no pressure and we also advise our customers to consider the year and mileage of the vehicle. Please accept our apologies. Management