play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car

    By Piotr C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car good company good servoice thank you


  • 5

    Good environment and friendly atmosphere

    By Enia C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff


  • 5

    By Andy B on 01 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, excellent car. Happy customer.


  • 5

    Absolutely over the moon!

    By Tony M on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased a Golf From Golden Motors a few weeks ago. the car was as described and had no issues. I Initially spoke to Jenny on the Phone who was so accommodating around my schedule. I came in to view the vehicle and was greeted by Joe who was an absolute Gentleman who was absolutely patient with me and my disabled wife. i certainly recommend Golden Motors as appose to main dealer. My Next Purchase will certainly be made here!


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Alan R on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish. Deal done online and both Jo and Jennifer were excellent on the day we collected the vehicle. Great price for px vehicle and happy with the price paid for the new car which was much cheaper than other places i had looked at. Very attentive and not pushy at all. Excellent service and would certainly do business again.


  • 5

    Dangerous car

    By Warren H on 05 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car that is unsafe and not road worthy seller refusing to provide a refund


  • 5

    Cars not safe to drive

    By Lucy S on 05 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    regarding a full refund for the Renault megane after informing you that the car was intended for our teenage son and you assuring us that the car was safe , we have since been advised it is not safe or road worthy , You informed us during the sale that the car would need a £25/30 speed sensor replacing on the front right wheel and deducted this amount from the sale price of the vehicle.we have had the car viewed by 3 independent mechanics since purchasing the car 01/03/2021,these are S&N service LTD Johnson Motors .Rickmansworth sports cars and Renault Watford advisory team, all have declared that the car is unfit for driving , we have been advised that the diagnostic test is showing , impacted detected Air bag deployed , sensors in seat belt need replacing , the Car at some point has been involved in a crash other faults include computer power supply errors, multiple signal errors , pre heating control, heat plugs, refund required immediately


  • 5

    Top customer service!

    By Jennifer N on 27 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service from Jo. He really helped me understand the different specs of the vehicle and how each feature works. I highly recommend this company for anyone who is new to buying cars. They are extremely helpful and provide you with add-ons that benefit you free of charge!


  • 5

    Would never do business with them again!

    By Chris G on 02 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Do not trust these guys. Did deal over the phone, paid deposit so they take it off market and arranged to pick car up 36 hours later. Next day I get a text from accounts dept telling me there’s an issue with car and they are refunding deposit, spoke them and he lies that they are looking to repair car. Just checked with DVLA and they’d sold it to someone else instead - obviously got a better offer. Untrustworthy

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 20/12/20

    We thank you for taking the time to review Golden Motors. In such a case if a component is picked up by the dealer and appears defective prior to sale completion, the vehicle is automatically withdrawn to be examined once again, and the consumer informed to avoid any inconvenience. The consumer's deposit is returned, and the vehicle returned to the vendor. To clarify, a vehicle does not get registered into the company's name, and for that reason if you were to speak to DVLA, the vehicle would either be in the vendors name or the previous owner. We have a number of available vehicles on our website- www.goldenmotorsltd.co.uk, please feel free to get in touch to assist with any enquiry you may have.


  • 5

    AVOID THIS DEALER!

    By Mac A on 22 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I called the guy to view a car I liked, upon arrival he was promptly rude arriving in his Mercedes gesturing me to go to him like a dog. I brushed this off and went to view the car I had in mind. I checked out the car to see it wasn't as described (electrical fault after diagnostic scan) and masking tape was left on the driver door from a recent repair which I asked him about. He then turned very nasty saying its not a new car and I should go to the dealership directly if I want something better!! I didin't expect it to be perfect, I just wanted an honest answer but his unprofessionalism and rudeness just came through. NO WAY would I leave money with him or his business nor would I recommend the business to anyone looking for a new car. Not to mention the lack of mask/gloves- protection with the fully functional open showroom during the government lockdown! All in all the worst place to visit full of dishonesty and lack of respect. They didin't even sell me a car and managed to be rude

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 26/11/20

    We thank you for taking the time to review Golden Motors. We clarify a mechanics garage is on our premises and have every right to be open. We have always prioritised the safety of our customers, and in these uncertain times, we are practicing/ enforcing best practices for social distancing. If you are considered high-risk and concerned, we'd advise you not to be attending any kind of showrooms, however it appears on our system that you requested for a pre-booked appointment. Our customers can choose between click and collect or click and deliver. We have overviewed the click and collect pre-booking on our CCTV, and it appears you attended with a Snap-On and plugged it in without requesting the dealers consent, as well as not wearing a mask upon arrival and on site. Our sales team are understanding that all customers are adamant on ensuring a vehicle is maintained highly. Therefore we respect our customers' right to a 3rd party mechanical check, i.e AA/ RAC.