play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka Service light on , no oil in car

    By Melusi H on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My partner just recently bought a car with this garage, they were very friendly initially as they were pushing the sell as soon as we rung them to alert them that the car they sold us was faulty had no engine oil , the staff were rude on the phone not even acknowledging our problem and very dismissive claiming we have a warranty so we should use it

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 22/06/20

    Hello Melusi, Thank you for your review, all our calls are recorded and we have looked further into the details and it has come to our attention that your partners vehicle is not deemed faulty and simply due a service as it has reached the service interval. It was advised the vehicle visits a trusted garage to conduct a service, we recommended a few trusted garages as advice. Under the CRA 2015, it is required by the consumer to maintain their goods, you were advised of this via a member of the team and your partner who purchased the vehicle was satisfied with the service and advice they received over the phone. All our vehicle are checked mechanically, and test driven prior to being advertised and sold. We kindly request the removal of this review, as it holds false and inaccurate information, as a service due does not deem a vehicle faulty. Regards, Management


  • 5

    Recommended with confidence

    By issam I on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was assisted with a car purchase while I was abroad to surprise my sister in England. thank you to the team for assuring all goes accordingly and delivering such quality service.


  • 5

    Awful service

    By Samantha P on 23 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling brought a car from this garage with in 1 day it was showing signs it wasn't working it had so many things wrong with it we took it back witch is a 2 hour drive they have had the car over week and the problems just keep getting worse. Excuse after excuse so in the end we asked for our money back. And we were told they wouldn't refund us the whole 5000 back So we are now 500 pound out of pocket. Even tho its there fault as they sold a faulty car. Before buying a car from these people check it's 100 % 500 pound is a lot of money to loss because we have now got to find anuther car we are both full time key workers and they have left us 500 pound out of pocket and no car thanks a lot. Golden motors


  • 5

    Suitable prices!

    By antoinette C on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my daughter her first vehicle from here, and have come back to purchase the second vehicle for my son. Again, outstanding service and great customer service. They have a wide selection of cars suitable for everyone with acceptable prices.


  • 5

    Avoid - unlawful disregard of consumer rights

    By Eric S on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car and realised that it had problems the very same day. Took it back but they couldn’t/wouldn’t fix it, and refused to have it returned. Of course this is unlawful under the consumer rights act of 2015 and if I was to take them to small court, I would surely win. Unfortunately I have more important things to do.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hello Eric, Purchase date- 30/09/2018 Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our services. However, i would like to clarify on the main fact that the team chased your request in order to satisfy your needs until the very last second. We also informed you that the previous owner may have requested for this to have been an optional extra, and therefore we are unable to alter/ reverse this. We have in fact not effected your rights in any sort of way and informed you respectfully that this was not a fault in the vehicle. We give our customers every opportunity and all the time they need to inspect the vehicle they are interested in with no pressure and we also advise our customers to consider the year and mileage of the vehicle. Please accept our apologies. Management


  • 5

    Fantastic Service really nice Guys to deal with

    By Mike R on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Range Rover Sport from Golden Motors was looked after by Jo. Very good used Range Rover and excellent service fro Jo. Full service history from Land Rover Christchurch and everything works as it should would definitely buy from this dealership again 10/10


  • 5

    MIni Countryman 2012

    By Ahlam M on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Best Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd Very Happy With The Car first time buyer Thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Gheorghe C on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Corsa from this dealer, good car, fair price, however when we got home we've realized lock nut is missing, called back the dealer several times asking for the missing piece, they said it's nothing they can do, as they sell the cars as they come. I've explained it's a safety issue and it's very important, ask them to check with the previous owner of the car or with their cleaner,but they didn't seem to care too much about it, as they never get back to us. That's definitely not good after sale customer service.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi Gheorghe, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about us. When you called us in regards to the locking wheel nut we explained that the vehicle had aftermarket alloy wheels fitted on and cannot guarantee where the locking wheel nut can be especially since the vehicle was 14 years of age. You advised us to check with our vehicle cleaner and with the previous owner and you were told that IF we find out where the locking nut is we will contact you. Previous owner did not know where the locking nut is. Obviously this item has been lost over the years and you were advised that a new set can be purchased at any auto parts shop. You claimed to know how to deal with this since you worked in the automotive industry yourself. We feel it is unfair to leave a 1 star review based on a missing locking wheel nut but we apologise for the inconvenience. Please remember that we are selling second-hand goods and may have defects just like any other second-goods. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Poor service/wasted Journey

    By R J on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called beforehand and they confirmed the car was still available (by which point it had already been sold), travelled many miles only to find out the hard way No apology, poor service in my opinion

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi R J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our service. When you called you were told that the vehicle was still available because it was still available. We advised you to place a holding deposit on the vehicle since we had a high number of enquiries and viewings for this particular vehicle. You declined and said you'd come to see the car. When you arrived the car had just been sold and the manager was very apologetic, even showing you similar cars to the one you had been interested in but you were not interested. He offered you tea and/ or coffee before you left our premises but you declined and made your way. We apologise for the inconvenience but had you placed a holding deposit as advised you would not have had a wasted journey. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Top Dealer

    By Gary D on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled over from Dublin to purchase a mini country man from Golden Motors. Their salesman could not have been more helpful. He was very patient and answered any queries fully before I arrived in London. The car was exactly as described and on my run back home via Holly Head the mini ran like a dream for the 500k journey. My wife is in love with her new motor and anyone who has seen it has commented on how beautiful the car is. These guys are real gentlemen and it has been my best car buying experience to date (new or secondhand). I have already recommend this garage to family & friends and I would have no hesitation in travelling to their company for a future purchase. Keep up the good work & thanks again.