play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car

    By Piotr C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car good company good servoice thank you


  • 5

    Good environment and friendly atmosphere

    By Enia C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff


  • 5

    Avoid - unlawful disregard of consumer rights

    By Eric S on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car and realised that it had problems the very same day. Took it back but they couldn’t/wouldn’t fix it, and refused to have it returned. Of course this is unlawful under the consumer rights act of 2015 and if I was to take them to small court, I would surely win. Unfortunately I have more important things to do.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 17/10/19

    Hello Eric, Purchase date- 30/09/2018 Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our services. However, i would like to clarify on the main fact that the team chased your request in order to satisfy your needs until the very last second. We also informed you that the previous owner may have requested for this to have been an optional extra, and therefore we are unable to alter/ reverse this. We have in fact not effected your rights in any sort of way and informed you respectfully that this was not a fault in the vehicle. We give our customers every opportunity and all the time they need to inspect the vehicle they are interested in with no pressure and we also advise our customers to consider the year and mileage of the vehicle. Please accept our apologies. Management


  • 5

    Fantastic Service really nice Guys to deal with

    By Mike R on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Range Rover Sport from Golden Motors was looked after by Jo. Very good used Range Rover and excellent service fro Jo. Full service history from Land Rover Christchurch and everything works as it should would definitely buy from this dealership again 10/10


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air

    By Glen C on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful, knowledgeable and honest. Car buying made easy. Can’t thank you all enough. Will definitely check in with Golden Motors when next in the market for a used car. Highly recommend


  • 5

    MIni Countryman 2012

    By Ahlam M on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Best Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd Very Happy With The Car first time buyer Thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Gheorghe C on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Corsa from this dealer, good car, fair price, however when we got home we've realized lock nut is missing, called back the dealer several times asking for the missing piece, they said it's nothing they can do, as they sell the cars as they come. I've explained it's a safety issue and it's very important, ask them to check with the previous owner of the car or with their cleaner,but they didn't seem to care too much about it, as they never get back to us. That's definitely not good after sale customer service.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi Gheorghe, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about us. When you called us in regards to the locking wheel nut we explained that the vehicle had aftermarket alloy wheels fitted on and cannot guarantee where the locking wheel nut can be especially since the vehicle was 14 years of age. You advised us to check with our vehicle cleaner and with the previous owner and you were told that IF we find out where the locking nut is we will contact you. Previous owner did not know where the locking nut is. Obviously this item has been lost over the years and you were advised that a new set can be purchased at any auto parts shop. You claimed to know how to deal with this since you worked in the automotive industry yourself. We feel it is unfair to leave a 1 star review based on a missing locking wheel nut but we apologise for the inconvenience. Please remember that we are selling second-hand goods and may have defects just like any other second-goods. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Poor service/wasted Journey

    By R J on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called beforehand and they confirmed the car was still available (by which point it had already been sold), travelled many miles only to find out the hard way No apology, poor service in my opinion

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi R J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our service. When you called you were told that the vehicle was still available because it was still available. We advised you to place a holding deposit on the vehicle since we had a high number of enquiries and viewings for this particular vehicle. You declined and said you'd come to see the car. When you arrived the car had just been sold and the manager was very apologetic, even showing you similar cars to the one you had been interested in but you were not interested. He offered you tea and/ or coffee before you left our premises but you declined and made your way. We apologise for the inconvenience but had you placed a holding deposit as advised you would not have had a wasted journey. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Top Dealer

    By Gary D on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled over from Dublin to purchase a mini country man from Golden Motors. Their salesman could not have been more helpful. He was very patient and answered any queries fully before I arrived in London. The car was exactly as described and on my run back home via Holly Head the mini ran like a dream for the 500k journey. My wife is in love with her new motor and anyone who has seen it has commented on how beautiful the car is. These guys are real gentlemen and it has been my best car buying experience to date (new or secondhand). I have already recommend this garage to family & friends and I would have no hesitation in travelling to their company for a future purchase. Keep up the good work & thanks again.


  • 5

    WORST SELLER/DEALER EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

    By A H SHAH K on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased Nissan Juke DCI 2013 28K millage in September 2017 since purchased I contacted the dealer 3 times regarding the engine management light and fault of an injector and they refused to do anything about despite giving 6 months warranty had to pay more than £450 to get it fixed, no support from the dealer they are misleading customers, never BUY ANYTHING ELSE FROM THEM

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 28/02/18

    Dear Customer, We are sad to hear that you're this unhappy with our services. We always ensure that our customers are satisfied with our services before and after the purchase of a vehicle. Unfortunately, since you had been using the vehicle for 4 months prior to the injector issue we could not guarantee that the fault was present when the purchase was made. We asked for you to provide us with an inspection report showing the fault with the vehicle or to bring back to us for inspection but we did not hear back from you. We explained that the warranty provided with the vehicle is not comprehensive and you were given the option to upgrade to one at a cost, which you refused. An injector can wear at any time, regardless of the mileage, depending on how the vehicle is being driven. However, we advised you take out an injector cleaning service which would have cost you a lot less than £450. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope your faith in us still remains. Kind regards, Management