play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very professional and efficient

    By Gary M on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Placed a deposit on a car over the phone and bought it through their finance company. They arranged delivery for the car since I live in Liverpool and couldn't travel. Car was exactly as described on the phone. Very trust worthy and professional company and would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Sensational.

    By Nick H on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Golden Motors showed me nothing less than excellent customer service. Their attitude towards you and eagerness to help you find the right car is incredible and I've never seen it at any other car showroom. Overall the whole experience at Golden Motors was absolutely phenomenal and would definitely recommend this to anyone.


  • 5

    Highly recommend - 1st class service

    By Tim M on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had some bad run ins in my time with car dealerships but the guys today when we bought our Z4 were brilliant.. Friendly, helpful and I would recommend them to anyone! Cheers lads & happy Christmas

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 14/12/16

    It was a pleasure doing business with yourselves and we hope you return for your next car purchase! Have a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year


  • 5

    Good car

    By Piotr C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car good company good servoice thank you


  • 5

    Good environment and friendly atmosphere

    By Enia C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Gheorghe C on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Corsa from this dealer, good car, fair price, however when we got home we've realized lock nut is missing, called back the dealer several times asking for the missing piece, they said it's nothing they can do, as they sell the cars as they come. I've explained it's a safety issue and it's very important, ask them to check with the previous owner of the car or with their cleaner,but they didn't seem to care too much about it, as they never get back to us. That's definitely not good after sale customer service.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi Gheorghe, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about us. When you called us in regards to the locking wheel nut we explained that the vehicle had aftermarket alloy wheels fitted on and cannot guarantee where the locking wheel nut can be especially since the vehicle was 14 years of age. You advised us to check with our vehicle cleaner and with the previous owner and you were told that IF we find out where the locking nut is we will contact you. Previous owner did not know where the locking nut is. Obviously this item has been lost over the years and you were advised that a new set can be purchased at any auto parts shop. You claimed to know how to deal with this since you worked in the automotive industry yourself. We feel it is unfair to leave a 1 star review based on a missing locking wheel nut but we apologise for the inconvenience. Please remember that we are selling second-hand goods and may have defects just like any other second-goods. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Poor service/wasted Journey

    By R J on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called beforehand and they confirmed the car was still available (by which point it had already been sold), travelled many miles only to find out the hard way No apology, poor service in my opinion

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi R J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our service. When you called you were told that the vehicle was still available because it was still available. We advised you to place a holding deposit on the vehicle since we had a high number of enquiries and viewings for this particular vehicle. You declined and said you'd come to see the car. When you arrived the car had just been sold and the manager was very apologetic, even showing you similar cars to the one you had been interested in but you were not interested. He offered you tea and/ or coffee before you left our premises but you declined and made your way. We apologise for the inconvenience but had you placed a holding deposit as advised you would not have had a wasted journey. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Top Dealer

    By Gary D on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled over from Dublin to purchase a mini country man from Golden Motors. Their salesman could not have been more helpful. He was very patient and answered any queries fully before I arrived in London. The car was exactly as described and on my run back home via Holly Head the mini ran like a dream for the 500k journey. My wife is in love with her new motor and anyone who has seen it has commented on how beautiful the car is. These guys are real gentlemen and it has been my best car buying experience to date (new or secondhand). I have already recommend this garage to family & friends and I would have no hesitation in travelling to their company for a future purchase. Keep up the good work & thanks again.


  • 5

    WORST SELLER/DEALER EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

    By A H SHAH K on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased Nissan Juke DCI 2013 28K millage in September 2017 since purchased I contacted the dealer 3 times regarding the engine management light and fault of an injector and they refused to do anything about despite giving 6 months warranty had to pay more than £450 to get it fixed, no support from the dealer they are misleading customers, never BUY ANYTHING ELSE FROM THEM

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 28/02/18

    Dear Customer, We are sad to hear that you're this unhappy with our services. We always ensure that our customers are satisfied with our services before and after the purchase of a vehicle. Unfortunately, since you had been using the vehicle for 4 months prior to the injector issue we could not guarantee that the fault was present when the purchase was made. We asked for you to provide us with an inspection report showing the fault with the vehicle or to bring back to us for inspection but we did not hear back from you. We explained that the warranty provided with the vehicle is not comprehensive and you were given the option to upgrade to one at a cost, which you refused. An injector can wear at any time, regardless of the mileage, depending on how the vehicle is being driven. However, we advised you take out an injector cleaning service which would have cost you a lot less than £450. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope your faith in us still remains. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Dishonest seller - disappointing waste of time

    By Graham T on 03 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 1.5 hours to see a BMW here - HJ10 WVS. It had a bonnet and bumper respray which the owner said was because of some stone chips and he wanted it looking perfect - but on closer inspection the front bonnet didn't align with the bumper and it had a brand new front right hand headlight. He admitted to accident damage and that he bought this car at auction like that. A light front end accident isn't a big issue but please be honest with your buyers up front. The car was advertised as Full BMW Service History which was confirmed on viewing. It in fact had 3 missing services and 2 big gaps of 25,000 miles and 2 years and not all BMW garages. Then some of the features listed weren't present like Heads Up Display. I ended up walking away. Please list your cars honestly and don't waste buyers time with coming to see vehicles heavily mis-described

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 04/09/17

    We are sorry to hear you've had such a horrific experience at Golden Motors! Please accept our apologies for the heavily mis-described Head-Up Display. The owner explained that the front bumper & bonnet weren't in great condition due to many stone chips, hence the respray carried out. He also explained that the headlight was replaced due to cracks which would fail the vehicle on an MOT - not because of accidental damage. We have all checked the Service History and can confirm that it is in fact Full BMW Service History. The 25,000 miles gaps were recommended by BMW, as clearly stated in the service book, which informs owners of when the next service is due. Thank you for taking the time out to write this review of your experience with Golden Motors and we sincerely apologise for your time wasted in viewing the vehicle. Please do not hesitate to contact us to further discuss any enquiries you may have. Kind regards, Management