play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

At Golden Motors J.A Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd

Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best experience! Thank you very much!

    By Jessica B on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchasing a car at Golden Motors was the best choice I made! My call with the employee at the showroom was excellent, they were very welcoming as well as clear with the information I needed about the vehicle. I was extremely satisfied with the car I placed a deposit so no one else can purchase it. The company kindly held the vehicle for 10 days and therefore, when I visited the showroom I was extremely pleased to find out that the vehicle was exactly as advertised and described as by the kind employee. The transaction of the vehicle was very efficient and easier than I thought, with the help of the staff I was very comfortable and satisfied with my purchase.


  • 5

    Lovely family business 5 Stars !!

    By Rudo C on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    First Class Service from Joe at Golden Motors. His patience and understanding while sourcing a suitable Vehicle was dealt with in a very professional caring manner. Didn't feel pressured and within two days picked up my lovely new car. This is a family business who genuinely care about their Customers. I thoroughly recommend you visit Golden Motors !


  • 5

    Very professional and efficient

    By Gary M on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Placed a deposit on a car over the phone and bought it through their finance company. They arranged delivery for the car since I live in Liverpool and couldn't travel. Car was exactly as described on the phone. Very trust worthy and professional company and would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Sensational.

    By Nick H on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Golden Motors showed me nothing less than excellent customer service. Their attitude towards you and eagerness to help you find the right car is incredible and I've never seen it at any other car showroom. Overall the whole experience at Golden Motors was absolutely phenomenal and would definitely recommend this to anyone.


  • 5

    Highly recommend - 1st class service

    By Tim M on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had some bad run ins in my time with car dealerships but the guys today when we bought our Z4 were brilliant.. Friendly, helpful and I would recommend them to anyone! Cheers lads & happy Christmas

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 14/12/16

    It was a pleasure doing business with yourselves and we hope you return for your next car purchase! Have a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year


  • 5

    Good car

    By Piotr C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car good company good servoice thank you


  • 5

    Good environment and friendly atmosphere

    By Enia C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff


  • 5

    MIni Countryman 2012

    By Ahlam M on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Best Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd Very Happy With The Car first time buyer Thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Gheorghe C on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Corsa from this dealer, good car, fair price, however when we got home we've realized lock nut is missing, called back the dealer several times asking for the missing piece, they said it's nothing they can do, as they sell the cars as they come. I've explained it's a safety issue and it's very important, ask them to check with the previous owner of the car or with their cleaner,but they didn't seem to care too much about it, as they never get back to us. That's definitely not good after sale customer service.

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi Gheorghe, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about us. When you called us in regards to the locking wheel nut we explained that the vehicle had aftermarket alloy wheels fitted on and cannot guarantee where the locking wheel nut can be especially since the vehicle was 14 years of age. You advised us to check with our vehicle cleaner and with the previous owner and you were told that IF we find out where the locking nut is we will contact you. Previous owner did not know where the locking nut is. Obviously this item has been lost over the years and you were advised that a new set can be purchased at any auto parts shop. You claimed to know how to deal with this since you worked in the automotive industry yourself. We feel it is unfair to leave a 1 star review based on a missing locking wheel nut but we apologise for the inconvenience. Please remember that we are selling second-hand goods and may have defects just like any other second-goods. Kind regards, Management


  • 5

    Poor service/wasted Journey

    By R J on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called beforehand and they confirmed the car was still available (by which point it had already been sold), travelled many miles only to find out the hard way No apology, poor service in my opinion

    Reply from Golden Motors (J.A) Ltd on 09/09/18

    Hi R J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our service. When you called you were told that the vehicle was still available because it was still available. We advised you to place a holding deposit on the vehicle since we had a high number of enquiries and viewings for this particular vehicle. You declined and said you'd come to see the car. When you arrived the car had just been sold and the manager was very apologetic, even showing you similar cars to the one you had been interested in but you were not interested. He offered you tea and/ or coffee before you left our premises but you declined and made your way. We apologise for the inconvenience but had you placed a holding deposit as advised you would not have had a wasted journey. Kind regards, Management